Student Services

Student Services Staff

Office of the Vice President of Student Services


David Leenhouts
Vice President of Student Services
(979) 532-6905
LeenhoutsD@wcjc.edu

Kimberly Zambrano
Administrative Assistant to the VP of Student Services
(979) 532-6388
kiddk@wcjc.edu

Academic Advising and Counseling

Susan  Denman-Briones, M.S., L.P.C.-S
Director of Academic Advising and Counseling
(281) 243-8422
susand@wcjc.edu

 

Richmond Campus

Beverley Marks, M.A., L.P.C.

Counselor

(281) 239-1527

beverleym@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Grace, B.A. 

Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526

gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Sugar Land Campus

Vershonda Williams, M.B.A.

Academic Advisor

(281) 234-8414

williamsv@wcjc.edu

 

Mervat Mickael, B.D.S.

Academic Advising Specialist

(281) 243-8413

mickaelm@wcjc.edu

 

Wharton Campus

Samantha Perez, B.A.

Academic Advising Specialist

979-532-6516

perezs@wcjc.edu  

 

Catherine Shoppa, M.Ed.

Presidential Scholars Program/Academic Advisor

(979)532-6918 

shoppac@wcjc.edu

 

 

Patti Lawlor, M.Ed, L.P.C.

Counselor

(979) 532-6441

patricil@wcjc.edu

 

----

Dr. Jimmie Flanagin, Ed.D. 

Coordinator of Disability Services

(979) 532-6384

disabilityservice@wcjc.edu

 

 

Online Academic Advising

 

Courtney Bolin, B.B.A.

 

Part time Online Academic Advisor

 

bolinc@wcjc.edu

 

Sara Fira, B.A.

Part time Online Academic Advisor

firas@wcjc.edu

 

Lisa Gabriel, M.S.

Part time Online Academic Advisor

gabriell@wcjc.edu

 

 

Student Recruiting
Julie Aaronson
Coordinator of Recruitment/Manager of Recruitment
(979) 532-6455
juliea@wcjc.edu

Johnnie Svatek, B.B.A.
Student Recruiter/Academic Advisor
(979) 532-6431
svatekj@wcjc.edu

Ruby Grace, B.A.
Bilingual Student Recruiter/Academic Advisor
(281) 239-1526
gracer@wcjc.edu



Testing Services

Leslie Kolojaco, M.Ed.
Coordinator of Testing Services
(979) 532-6386
kolojaco@wcjc.edu 

Last Updated